skip navigation

Tryout Information

Due to COVID-19 all SJEB soccer activities are on hold, we will update tryout details once we know from authorities when soccer will be resumed.  In the meantime, fill out the registration form to show your interest and contact the age group coach directly, Thanks, John Thompson, SJEB Rush Technical Director. 

Registration is OPEN for players interested in playing for SJEB during the 2020/21 season.
Once you have completed the from you are registered, your registration is your confirmation, sign in at the location 15-20 minutes before the session.
Players wear a white or grey jersey, dark shorts and socks. 
 If you a goal keeper please check the box on the form.

SJEB PLAYERS DO NOT NEED TO FILL OUT THE REGISTRATION FORM

SJEB 2020/21 SEASON BOYS TRYOUTS
AGE  INFO LOCATION FORMAT REGISTER
2013 Boys 4/27 & 4/29 @ 6pm Contact - jthompson@sjebrush.org 7v7 REGISTER
2012 Boys 4/27 & 4/29 @ 6pm Contact - nmullin@sjebrush.org 7v7 REGISTER
2011 Boys 4/27 & 4/29 @ 6pm Contact - abairner@sjebrush.org 7v7 REGISTER
2010 Boys 4/27 & 4/29 @ 6pm Contact - smehtani@sjebrush.org 9v9 REGISTER
2009 Boys 4/28 & 4/30 @ 5:30pm Contact - wgrocott@sjebrush.org 9v9 REGISTER
SJEB 2020/21 SEASON GIRLS TRYOUTS
AGE INFO LOCATION FORMAT REGISTER
2013 Girls 4/28 & 4/30 @ 5:30pm Contact - jthompson@sjebrush.org 7v7 REGISTER
2012 Girls 4/28 & 4/30 @ 5:30pm Contact - vrhea@sjebrush.org 7v7 REGISTER
2011 Girls 4/28 & 4/30 @ 5:30pm Contact - vrhea@sjebrush.org 7v7 REGISTER
2010 Girls 4/28 & 4/30 @ 5:30pm Contact - nmullin@sjebrush.org 9v9 REGISTER
2009 Girls

4/28 & 4/30 @ 5:30pm

Contact - jthompson@sjebrush.org 9v9 REGISTER

 

Coach Email Team
Andy Bairner abairner@sjebrush.org 07B Prem, SJEB 11B
Bill Shute wbshute@njrush.com 03G USSDA, 2007 USSDA
Don D'Ambra ddambra@sjebrush.org 05G USSDA
Frank Tucker ftucker@sjebrush.org NJ Rush 09B, 10B, 11B
Fred King Fking@sjebrush.org 04G USSDA, 06G NL
Ian Simmons iansjeb@gmail.com 07B Acad, SJEB 11 Boys
Jeff Zoyac jzoyac@sjebrush.org 03G NL, 03B NL
John Thompson jthompson@sjebrush.org 07G USSDA, 08G, 09G, 
Maria Grady mgrady@sjebrush.org 04G NL
Matt Brooks mbrooks@sjebrush.org 05G NL, 03B NL
Matt Pepe mpepe@sjebrush.org 07G NL, NJ Rush 08G, NJ Rush 09G
Neil Mullin nmullin@sjebrush.org 06B NL, 08G, 10G
Rebecca Barb rebeccaabarb@gmail.com SJEB 11G
Rob Polk rpolk@sjebrush.org 03G NL
Sandeep Mehtani smehtani@sjebrush.org 05B NL, SJEB 10B
Sergio Torres storres@sjebrush.org 05B NL, 06B NL
Tom Eichhorn teichhorn@sjebrush.org 02G NL, SJEB 09 Boys
Veronica Rhea vrhea@sjebrush.org SJEB 11G, SJEB 12G, 02G NL
Wayne Grocott wgrocott@sjebrush.org 08B NL, SJEB 09B, 06G USSDA
Zack Zahrend zzahrend@sjebrush.org SJEB 10 Boys
    * NL = EDP National League

Why Play for SJEB?

  • We offer year round training and games at the highest level.
  • From U7-U12 we focus on Technical and Tactical player development.
  • We are the highest ranked club in South Jersey.
  • We use the best facilities South Jersey has to offer. 
  • Everyone of our U18 Boys and Girls teams in the last 10 years have graduated as a top 10 team in the state.
  • We have placed over 500 player into College Soccer programs.
  • We have the best coaching staff in South Jersey, training sessions are intense and professionally run.
  • We are considered by fellow EDP Super Clubs as the quintessential All-in EDP club.
  • We are the only EDP Super Club in SJ on the Boys and Girls side.
  • We are more cost effective club amongst our peers in NJ.
  • Our players have gone onto represent US National Teams & training camps.
  • We offer a college seminar for our players to learn the college recruitment process.
  • We offer Goalkeeper training.
  • We have a mentor program for players who want to learn to coach.
  • We run two social events every year.